A Message From Junior Student Government Slate 2

Three slates of candidates are running for the junior class government for 2021-2022.  The election will take place tomorrow, September 30 during homeroom.  Here is a message from Slate 2:


Presidents: Michael Meskos and Gracey Hobika

Vice Presidents: Ella Brann and Lily Butler

Secretary: Ciera Patterson

Treasurer: Kai Brutsaert

Director of Communications: Luca Daino

What things will your slate of officers do to spice up the school year and make it fun for the Class of 2023?

Our slate has a very light-hearted approach to this school year because we want everyone to enjoy their junior year after two tough years. We have a lot of fun ideas, such as a sledding day, and our activities will help us have an amazing junior prom!

What is unique to your state that the other junior slates do not possess?

Our slate is made up of seven of J-D’s most well rounded students, all of which have been part of many clubs and teams, and most of us have been part of student council in the past. We get along really well together and we have great teamwork and camaraderie.

Why should the Class of 2023 vote for Slate 2?

The junior class should vote for Slate 2 because we are ready to give our all in order to make this year fun for the whole class. We are officers but at the end of the day we are students too and we want our classmates to look back on this year and remember how much fun they had.

Isaiah Steinberg, '23
Isaiah Steinberg is a senior at J-DHS. He is the Standards Editor and News Editor for the RamPage. In his free time, he enjoys hanging out with friends, playing with his half-brother, or sleeping.